VT-ASCD highlights and encourages professional growth and leadership. In other words, as the Vermont affiliate of ASCD, our organization works to help support the work of both the national ASCD organization, as well as to collaborate with other Vermont education organizations that are actively working to grow the instructional practice of Vermont educators. There are many exciting educational leadership learning opportunities taking place each year across the state of Vermont. We work to help support those efforts, as best as we are able, as those efforts ultimately result in improved learning opportunities for all students in Vermont. Your membership in VT-ASCD (as well as ASCD) supports those efforts.

Meet the Executive Board (2019-2020)

Greg Marino, President

Lead Principal, Williston Schools, Champlain Valley School District

Richard Barwin

Work-based Learning Coordinator, Missisquoi Valley Union High School

Linda Keating Headshot.jpg

Linda Keating

Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment for Franklin West Supervisory Union

Katherine Barwin, Past President

Trainer in the Office of Continuing Education and Workforce Development at Vermont Tech


Sarah Jo Willey


Business Leadership Instructor at Cold Hollow Career Center, Certified Dale Carnegie Trainer

Jody V.jpeg

Jody Vaillancourt

Director of Instruction and Learning, Franklin Northeast Supervisory Union

Bonnie Birdsall

Director of Digital Learning & Communication,

Champlain Valley School District

Katherine Riley

Current Director of Curriculum and Instruction at Champlain Valley Union High School

Libby Bonesteel

Superintendent of Schools, Montpelier Roxbury Schools


Joe Resteghini

Principal, Champlain Elementary School